We are finding that after merging duplicate contacts, the person’s name and DOB details are being put into the ‘former / previous name’ lines in their name area. When preparing ASIC484s to appoint that person to a new company, or resign them from any companies, the ASIC Form 484 is including their ‘previous name’.
Lodgement of the ASIC484 is being rejected by ASIC as a result.
A new toggle has been included to “Include previous name on the form 484” - this is automatically switched on if a contact has been merged.
The duplication of the same information on a contact is now an issue for us - as we have noticed that this is a widespread issue on our contact database.
Is anyone else having this problem please?